BIG KAHAI Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 20, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BIG KAHAI with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BIG KAHAI trademark a serial number of 75153974. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, January 28, 2001. This trademark is owned by Lewis Brothers Bakeries Incorporated. The BIG KAHAI trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

bakery products

General Information


Serial Number75153974
Word MarkBIG KAHAI
Filing DateTuesday, August 20, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, January 28, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 4, 1997
Attorney NameBINGHAM B LEVERICH
Law Office Location CodeM20
Employee NameWILSON, ANGELA BISHOP
CorrespondentBINGHAM B LEVERICH
COVINGTON & BURLING
PO BOX 7566
WASHINGTON DC 20044

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesbakery products

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, September 20, 1996
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLewis Brothers Bakeries Incorporated
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address500 N. Fulton Avenue
Evansville, IN 477101571

Party NameLewis Brothers Bakeries Incorporated
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address500 N. Fulton Avenue
Evansville, IN 477101571

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 11, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, August 18, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 23, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, March 15, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 5, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, July 20, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, June 21, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, February 15, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 26, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, July 2, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 17, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, January 27, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 4, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 3, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, September 8, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 26, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, March 4, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, March 3, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER