BEVERAGE AMERICA INC. Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, June 8, 1995, a trademark application was filed for BEVERAGE AMERICA INC. with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BEVERAGE AMERICA INC. trademark a serial number of 74685973. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, October 2, 2004. This trademark is owned by Brooks Beverage Management, Inc.. The BEVERAGE AMERICA INC. trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

providing services to the bottling and beverage industries, namely, business marketing consulting services, business management and consultation, accounting services, computerized database management services

General Information


Serial Number74685973
Word MarkBEVERAGE AMERICA INC.
Filing DateThursday, June 8, 1995
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, October 2, 2004
Registration Number2124663
Registration DateTuesday, December 30, 1997
Mark Drawing3S19 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 7, 1997

Trademark Statements


Certificate of Correction for RegistrationIn the statement, Column 2, lines 3 - 4, should be deleted, and, FIRST USE 8-4-1995; IN COMMERCE 8-4-1995. should be inserted.
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"BEVERAGE" and "INC."
Goods and Servicesproviding services to the bottling and beverage industries, namely, business marketing consulting services, business management and consultation, accounting services, computerized database management services

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, October 2, 2004
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, August 4, 1995
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, August 4, 1995

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBEVERAGE AMERICA, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHolland, MI 49423

Party NameBEVERAGE AMERICA, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHolland, MI 49423

Party NameBEVERAGE AMERICA, INC.
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHolland, MI 49423

Party NameBrooks Beverage Management, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHolland, MI 49423

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, October 2, 2004CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Friday, May 22, 1998CORRECTION UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Monday, February 2, 1998SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Tuesday, December 30, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, October 7, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, September 5, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, June 23, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, June 23, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Monday, June 9, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, April 7, 1997EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Monday, April 7, 1997JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, February 27, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, December 10, 1996CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Friday, October 4, 1996CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, August 26, 1996FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, June 10, 1996CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, December 26, 1995NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, October 23, 1995CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, November 2, 1995AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, September 6, 1995USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, September 27, 1995NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, September 4, 1995ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.