BETAWORKS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, September 4, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BETAWORKS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BETAWORKS trademark a serial number of 75160313. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Tuesday, September 17, 2002. This trademark is owned by INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHINES CORPORATION. The BETAWORKS trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

computer software used to download data and other computer software from a global computer network

General Information


Serial Number75160313
Word MarkBETAWORKS
Filing DateWednesday, September 4, 1996
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateTuesday, September 17, 2002
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 17, 1998
Attorney NameALEXANDER TOGNINO
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameKANG, JANE C
CorrespondentALEXANDER TOGNINO
IBM CORP
NORTH CASTLE DR
ARMONK NY 10504

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicescomputer software used to download data and other computer software from a global computer network
Pseudo MarkBET A WORK

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 2, 1996
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, August 21, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, August 21, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameINTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHINES CORPORATION
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressOld Orchard Road
Armonk, NY 10504

Party NameINTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHINES CORPORATION
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressOld Orchard Road
Armonk, NY 10504

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, September 17, 2002ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Tuesday, January 8, 2002FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, December 31, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 31, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, July 25, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, June 25, 2001STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Saturday, June 9, 2001USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, April 12, 2001EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, December 4, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, May 2, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 2, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, January 11, 2000EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, November 19, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, June 7, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, May 10, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, December 15, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, November 19, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 9, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 17, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 13, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, January 13, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, January 5, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Sunday, December 28, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, November 12, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, May 21, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, April 23, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER