BEST FRIENDS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BEST FRIENDS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BEST FRIENDS trademark a serial number of 75151267. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, September 10, 1999. This trademark is owned by R.G. Barry Corporation. The BEST FRIENDS trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

slippers

General Information


Serial Number75151267
Word MarkBEST FRIENDS
Filing DateFriday, August 16, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, September 10, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 17, 1997
Attorney NameD RANDALL KING
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameTUCCILLO, SUSANA M
CorrespondentD RANDALL KING
MERCHANT GOULD SMITH EDELL WELTER ET AL
3100 NORWEST CTR
MINNEAPOLIS MN 55402

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesslippers

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, September 17, 1996
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameR.G. Barry Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address13405 Yarmouth Road N.W.
Pickerington, OH 43147

Party NameR.G. Barry Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address13405 Yarmouth Road N.W.
Pickerington, OH 43147

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, July 13, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, March 17, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, February 22, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, September 30, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, September 8, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Sunday, April 12, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, February 23, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, September 9, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 17, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 16, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, April 17, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, February 24, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, November 14, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, November 5, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, November 4, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER