BENT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 23, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BENT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BENT trademark a serial number of 75154980. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION as of Wednesday, December 16, 1998. This trademark is owned by Cluett Peabody Resources Corporation. The BENT trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

shirts

General Information


Serial Number75154980
Word MarkBENT
Filing DateFriday, August 23, 1996
Status604 - ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION
Status DateWednesday, December 16, 1998
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 31, 1998
Attorney NameAMY K DAMIN
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameTURNER, JASON FITZGERA
CorrespondentAMY K. DAMIN
THE ARROW COMPANY
48 W 38TH ST., FL 12
NEW YORK, NY 10018-6211

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesshirts

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateWednesday, August 4, 1999
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCluett Peabody Resources Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address575 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Party NameCluett Peabody Resources Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address575 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, December 16, 1998ABANDONMENT - AFTER INTER PARTES DECISION
Wednesday, December 9, 1998OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Wednesday, December 16, 1998OPPOSITION SUSTAINED NO. 999999
Wednesday, June 10, 1998OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Friday, March 27, 1998EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 31, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 27, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, January 27, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, January 26, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Sunday, January 11, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, July 5, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, January 25, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, January 22, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER