BEEHIVE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, January 19, 2001, a trademark application was filed for BEEHIVE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BEEHIVE trademark a serial number of 76196591. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, May 15, 2005. This trademark is owned by JAMDAT Mobile Inc.. The BEEHIVE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

Providing testing services to determine the compatibility of multiple types of handheld wireless devices with other handheld devices, wireless communications carriers and gateways for the transfer and exchange of wireless data via a global communications network

General Information


Serial Number76196591
Word MarkBEEHIVE
Filing DateFriday, January 19, 2001
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, May 15, 2005
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 19, 2002
Attorney NamePing Chu
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameAXILBUND, MELVIN T
CorrespondentPING CHU
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
333 S. Hope Street, 48th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-1448

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesProviding testing services to determine the compatibility of multiple types of handheld wireless devices with other handheld devices, wireless communications carriers and gateways for the transfer and exchange of wireless data via a global communications network

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, February 5, 2001
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameJAMDAT Mobile Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3415 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Ste. 700
Los Angeles, CA 90034

Party NameJAMDAT Mobile Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3415 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Ste. 700
Los Angeles, CA 90034

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, October 6, 2005ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, October 6, 2005ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 20, 2005UNDELIVERABLE MAIL - NO ACTION TAKEN
Friday, December 3, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, November 15, 2004TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Sunday, November 14, 2004EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Sunday, November 14, 2004EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, May 18, 2004CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, May 12, 2004EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 12, 2004EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, May 12, 2004TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, April 26, 2004ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, December 3, 2003EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, November 10, 2003EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, November 10, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 17, 2003EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, August 7, 2003PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Wednesday, July 2, 2003ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, May 19, 2003PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Monday, May 19, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 14, 2003EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, December 26, 2002EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, November 14, 2002EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, November 14, 2002TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 14, 2002NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 19, 2002PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, January 30, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, December 20, 2001APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, November 6, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, May 7, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, April 27, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER