BECAUSE WE GIVE A SHIRT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 19, 2017, a trademark application was filed for BECAUSE WE GIVE A SHIRT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BECAUSE WE GIVE A SHIRT trademark a serial number of 87651495. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, July 28, 2020. This trademark is owned by DOING WELL INC.. The BECAUSE WE GIVE A SHIRT trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Hats; pants; shorts; sweatshirts; t-shirts; and other clothing, namely, jackets

General Information


Serial Number87651495
Word MarkBECAUSE WE GIVE A SHIRT
Filing DateThursday, October 19, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, July 28, 2020
Registration Number6113947
Registration DateTuesday, July 28, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 27, 2018
Attorney NameSteven L. Berger
Law Office Location CodeM10
Employee NameHARDY LUDLOW, TARAH KI
CorrespondentSteven L. Berger
P. O. Box 583
EAST WAREHAM, MA 02538

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesHats; pants; shorts; sweatshirts; t-shirts; and other clothing, namely, jackets

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, October 28, 2017
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, May 22, 2020
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, May 22, 2020

Trademark Owner History


Party NameDOING WELL INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address540 MAIN STREET SUITE 8
HYANNIS, MA 02601

Party NameDOING WELL INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address540 MAIN STREET SUITE 8
HYANNIS, MA 02601

Party NameDOING WELL INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address540 MAIN STREET SUITE 8
HYANNIS, MA 02601

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, July 28, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 24, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 23, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, June 16, 2020STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, April 22, 2020USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, June 15, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, May 26, 2020TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 22, 2019NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Saturday, September 7, 2019TTAB RELEASE CASE TO TRADEMARKS
Saturday, September 7, 2019OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Saturday, September 7, 2019OPPOSITION DISMISSED NO. 999999
Friday, July 20, 2018OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Thursday, May 17, 2018WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY GRANTED
Thursday, May 17, 2018TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 3, 2018EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 27, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 27, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 7, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 22, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, February 22, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 22, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 22, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, February 22, 2018PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Thursday, February 22, 2018LETTER OF PROTEST EVIDENCE FORWARDED
Monday, February 5, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, January 31, 2018EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Wednesday, January 31, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, January 31, 2018NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 31, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 31, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, January 30, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, October 28, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Wednesday, October 25, 2017TEAS AMENDMENT ENTERED BEFORE ATTORNEY ASSIGNED
Wednesday, October 25, 2017TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Monday, October 23, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM