BANGUARD 30 Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 30, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BANGUARD 30 with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BANGUARD 30 trademark a serial number of 75158942. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, October 4, 2008. This trademark is owned by Dickson Elberton Mills, Inc.. The BANGUARD 30 trademark is filed in the Fabrics & Textile Products category with the following description:

fabric for use in manufacturing banners

General Information


Serial Number75158942
Word MarkBANGUARD 30
Filing DateFriday, August 30, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, October 4, 2008
Registration Number2126353
Registration DateTuesday, December 30, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 1, 1997
Attorney NameJ. TIMOTHY HOBBS
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameGEORGE, ANIL V
CorrespondentChristopher Kelly
WILEY REIN LLP
Trademark Administration
1776 K Street, N.W.
Washington DC 20006

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesfabric for use in manufacturing banners

Classification Information


International Class024 - Textiles and textile goods, not included in other classes; beds and table covers.
US Class Codes042, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, October 4, 2008
Primary Code024
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, August 13, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, August 13, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameDickson Elberton Mills, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address120 SEABOARD ST., S.E.
Elberton, GA 30635

Party NameDickson Elberton Mills, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 6107
Elberton, GA 30635

Party NameDickson Elberton Mills, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 6107
Elberton, GA 30635

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, October 4, 2008CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Friday, April 20, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, February 14, 2007TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 6, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, March 1, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, December 30, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, October 25, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, October 24, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, October 16, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, September 22, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, June 24, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 1, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 28, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Saturday, February 1, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 31, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER