BANDIT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, December 7, 2015, a trademark application was filed for BANDIT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BANDIT trademark a serial number of 86841530. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, November 21, 2017. The BANDIT trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Athletic apparel, namely, shirts, pants, jackets, footwear, hats and caps, athletic uniforms

General Information


Serial Number86841530
Word MarkBANDIT
Filing DateMonday, December 7, 2015
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, November 21, 2017
Registration Number5341321
Registration DateTuesday, November 21, 2017
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 25, 2016

Trademark Statements


Certificate of Correction for RegistrationIn the statement, line 2, should be deleted, and 5808 POLO RUN should be inserted.
Indication of Colors claimedThe color(s) yellow, red, black and white are is/are claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of a yellow tennis ball with white lines, with black eyes, wearing a red bandana as a mask with the literal element "bandit" in white on the red bandana.
Goods and ServicesAthletic apparel, namely, shirts, pants, jackets, footwear, hats and caps, athletic uniforms

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, December 11, 2015
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, November 1, 2016
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, November 1, 2016

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressEVANSVILLE, IN 47715

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressEVANSVILLE, IN 47715

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressEVANSVILLE, IN 47715

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, February 9, 2018CORRECTION UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Wednesday, February 7, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION-POST REG RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 2, 2018POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 7
Thursday, December 28, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, December 7, 2017TEAS SECTION 7 REQUEST RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 21, 2017REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, November 20, 2017APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Monday, November 20, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Thursday, October 19, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, October 18, 2017ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, September 8, 2017TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, September 8, 2017CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, September 8, 2017ASSIGNED TO LIE
Sunday, August 27, 2017TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Sunday, August 27, 2017ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Sunday, August 27, 2017TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 5, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 5, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 5, 2017SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Friday, March 3, 2017STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Sunday, February 12, 2017USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, February 27, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Sunday, February 12, 2017TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 20, 2016NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 25, 2016OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 25, 2016PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 5, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, September 15, 2016APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, September 12, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Sunday, September 11, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Sunday, September 11, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 29, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 29, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 29, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, March 23, 2016ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, December 12, 2015NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Friday, December 11, 2015NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, December 10, 2015NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM