BALTIMORE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 2, 2001, a trademark application was filed for BALTIMORE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BALTIMORE trademark a serial number of 76292753. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, June 13, 2009. This trademark is owned by Melard Manufacturing Corp.. The BALTIMORE trademark is filed in the Houseware & Glass Products category with the following description:

BATHROOM ACCESSORIES NAMELY TOWEL BARS, TOWEL RINGS, SOAP DISHES, TISSUE HOLDERS AND TOOTHBRUSH-TUMBLER HOLDERS

General Information


Serial Number76292753
Word MarkBALTIMORE
Filing DateThursday, August 2, 2001
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, June 13, 2009
Registration Number2647134
Registration DateTuesday, November 5, 2002
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 26, 2002
Attorney NameEdgar A. Zarins
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameKING, LINDA M
CorrespondentEDGAR A. ZARINS
MASCO CORPORATION
21001 VAN BORN RD
TAYLOR MI 48180-1300

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesBATHROOM ACCESSORIES NAMELY TOWEL BARS, TOWEL RINGS, SOAP DISHES, TISSUE HOLDERS AND TOOTHBRUSH-TUMBLER HOLDERS

Classification Information


International Class021 - Household or kitchen utensils and containers; combs and sponges; brushes (except paint brushes); brush-making materials; articles for cleaning purposes; steel-wool; unworked or semi-worked glass (except glass used in building); glassware, porcelain and earthenware not included in other classes.
US Class Codes002, 013, 023, 029, 030, 033, 040, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, June 13, 2009
Primary Code021
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, May 25, 2001
First Use In Commerce DateSaturday, May 25, 2002

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLIBERTY HARDWARE MFG. CORP.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address140 BUSINESS PARK DRIVE
WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27107

Party NameMelard Manufacturing Corp.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2 Paulison Avenue
P.O. Box 58
Passiac, NJ 07055

Party NameMelard Manufacturing Corp.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2 Paulison Avenue
P.O. Box 58
Passiac, NJ 07055

Party NameMelard Manufacturing Corp.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2 Paulison Avenue
P.O. Box 58
Passiac, NJ 07055

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, June 13, 2009CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Thursday, May 1, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, October 17, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, October 10, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 5, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, August 29, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, May 31, 2006AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, November 5, 2002REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 20, 2002ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, August 6, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, August 5, 2002STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, July 11, 2002USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, July 11, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 21, 2002NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 26, 2002PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 6, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, September 27, 2001APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, September 24, 2001EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, September 13, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, September 10, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER