BAHAMA BREEZE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 21, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BAHAMA BREEZE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BAHAMA BREEZE trademark a serial number of 75153935. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, May 1, 2020. This trademark is owned by Darden Corporation. The BAHAMA BREEZE trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

apparel, namely, T-shirts,[ tank tops, polo shirts, sweatshirts,] * and * hats [and jackets]

General Information


Serial Number75153935
Word MarkBAHAMA BREEZE
Filing DateWednesday, August 21, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, May 1, 2020
Registration Number2123169
Registration DateTuesday, December 23, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 30, 1997
Attorney NameJami A. Gekas
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameMCMORROW, JANICE LEE
CorrespondentJami A. Gekas
Foley & Lardner LLP
321 North Clark Street, Suite 2800
Chicago IL 60654-5313

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesapparel, namely, T-shirts,[ tank tops, polo shirts, sweatshirts,] * and * hats [and jackets]

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, May 1, 2020
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, February 19, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, February 19, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameDARDEN CONCEPTS, INC.
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1000 DARDEN CENTER DRIVE
ORLANDO, FL 32837

Party NameDARDEN CONCEPTS, INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1000 Darden Center Drive
Intellectual Property Law
Orlando, FL 32837

Party NameDarden Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5900 Lake Ellenor Drive
P.O. Box 593330
Orlando, FL 328593330

Party NameDarden Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5900 Lake Ellenor Drive
P.O. Box 593330
Orlando, FL 328593330

Party NameDarden Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5900 Lake Ellenor Drive
P.O. Box 593330
Orlando, FL 328593330

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 1, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Friday, December 23, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 21, 2016ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, December 21, 2016TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 25, 2015AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, July 17, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, July 17, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, July 17, 2014TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 21, 2010APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, September 21, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Thursday, December 13, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, December 13, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 12, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Monday, December 10, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, April 26, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, February 3, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 1, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, December 12, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, October 7, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Monday, June 2, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 23, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 30, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 29, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, July 15, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Sunday, June 1, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, January 31, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, January 29, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 22, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, January 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER