AXERSPORT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, February 16, 2012, a trademark application was filed for AXERSPORT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the AXERSPORT trademark a serial number of 85545371. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, July 10, 2020. This trademark is owned by Edison Nation, LLC. The AXERSPORT trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

Exercise equipment, namely, walking poles

General Information


Serial Number85545371
Word MarkAXERSPORT
Filing DateThursday, February 16, 2012
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, July 10, 2020
Registration Number4444481
Registration DateTuesday, December 3, 2013
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 3, 2012

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "AXERSPORT" in a distinctive font.
Goods and ServicesExercise equipment, namely, walking poles
Pseudo MarkAXER SPORT

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, July 10, 2020
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, September 25, 2012
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, September 25, 2012

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressGALVESTON, TX 77554

Party NameEdison Nation, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressCharlotte, NC 28202

Party NameEdison Nation, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressCharlotte, NC 28202

Party NameEdison Nation, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressCharlotte, NC 28202

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 10, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Saturday, January 7, 2017WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY GRANTED
Saturday, January 7, 2017TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED
Monday, August 4, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, August 4, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 3, 2013REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, October 26, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Friday, October 25, 2013LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, October 24, 2013ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, October 3, 2013TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, October 3, 2013CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, September 26, 2013TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 10, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 10, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 10, 2013SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Wednesday, March 20, 2013STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, February 28, 2013USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, March 20, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, February 28, 2013TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 30, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, January 30, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 28, 2012NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 3, 2012OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 3, 2012PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, June 13, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, May 31, 2012LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, May 22, 2012ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, May 4, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 30, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, February 25, 2012NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK MAILED
Friday, February 24, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, February 20, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM