AVANTI Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, March 24, 2014, a trademark application was filed for AVANTI with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the AVANTI trademark a serial number of 86230643. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, November 21, 2017. This trademark is owned by Avanti Press, Inc.. The AVANTI trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

Candy; Cocoa mixes

General Information


Serial Number86230643
Word MarkAVANTI
Filing DateMonday, March 24, 2014
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, November 21, 2017
Registration Number5340994
Registration DateTuesday, November 21, 2017
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 1, 2015

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesCandy; Cocoa mixes
Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "AVANTI" in the mark is "BEFORE" or "FORWARD".

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, April 5, 2014
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, November 30, 2014
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, November 30, 2014

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAvanti Press, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressDetroit, MI 48226

Party NameAvanti Press, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressDetroit, MI 48226

Party NameAvanti Press, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressDetroit, MI 48226

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, November 21, 2017REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 20, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Thursday, October 19, 2017ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, October 13, 2017STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, October 6, 2017USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, October 6, 2017TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Saturday, April 29, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, April 27, 2017EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, April 27, 2017EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, April 27, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 24, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, November 18, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, November 17, 2016EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, October 26, 2016EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, November 10, 2016CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 26, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 27, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, April 25, 2016EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, April 25, 2016EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, April 25, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 1, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 1, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, August 12, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, July 27, 2015LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, July 27, 2015ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, July 14, 2015APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, July 10, 2015TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, July 9, 2015CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, July 9, 2015TEAS REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION RECEIVED
Friday, January 9, 2015NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Friday, January 9, 2015FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Friday, January 9, 2015FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Tuesday, December 30, 2014TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, December 29, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, December 29, 2014TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 25, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 25, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 25, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, June 25, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, June 25, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, April 5, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, March 27, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


avanti mixes cocoa candy