AVANTI Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, February 24, 1983, a trademark application was filed for AVANTI with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the AVANTI trademark a serial number of 73414801. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, March 25, 2016. This trademark is owned by BELTONE ELECTRONICS CORPORATION. The AVANTI trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

HEARING AIDS

General Information


Serial Number73414801
Word MarkAVANTI
Filing DateThursday, February 24, 1983
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, March 25, 2016
Registration Number1275003
Registration DateTuesday, April 24, 1984
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 31, 1984
Attorney NameAnna W. Manville, Esq.
Law Office Location Code580
Employee NameNEWTON, TREVOR
CorrespondentAnna W. Manville, Esq.
Arnold & Porter LLP
IP DOCKETING
Washington DC 20004

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkAVANTI IS THE ITALIAN WORD FOR BEFORE .
Goods and ServicesHEARING AIDS

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes044
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 25, 2016
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, January 28, 1983
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, January 28, 1983

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBELTONE ELECTRONICS CORPORATION LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressCHICAGO, IL 60646

Party NameBeltone Electronics Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressChicago, IL 60646

Party NameBeltone Electronics Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressChicago, IL 60646

Party NameBELTONE ELECTRONICS CORPORATION
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCHICAGO, IL 60646

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 25, 2016CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Tuesday, February 19, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, February 19, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 13, 2008TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, May 9, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, March 24, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 23, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, June 23, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, April 22, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, April 22, 2004TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 17, 2002TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, March 22, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, June 8, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, March 12, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, April 24, 1984REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 31, 1984PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Monday, December 19, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, December 16, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, December 14, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, October 26, 1983APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 3, 1983ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


avanti aids hearing