ASSURANCE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, February 16, 1993, a trademark application was filed for ASSURANCE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ASSURANCE trademark a serial number of 74359291. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Friday, April 28, 2017. This trademark is owned by MEDICAL DISPOSABLES COMPANY. The ASSURANCE trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products and Medical Instrument Products categories with the following description:

incontinence garments; namely, adult diapers, shields, guards and undergarments

incontinence bedding; namely, underpads

General Information


Serial Number74359291
Word MarkASSURANCE
Filing DateTuesday, February 16, 1993
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateFriday, April 28, 2017
Registration Number2055647
Registration DateTuesday, April 22, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 2, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesincontinence garments; namely, adult diapers, shields, guards and undergarments
Goods and Servicesincontinence bedding; namely, underpads

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, April 22, 1993
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, October 31, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, October 31, 1993

International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, August 25, 1993
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, October 31, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, October 31, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWALMART APOLLO, LLC
Party Type45 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressBENTONVILLE, AR 72716

Party NameWAL-MART STORES, INC.
Party Type44 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBENTONVILLE, AR 727168095

Party NameINBRAND CORPORATION
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarietta, GA 30062

Party NameINBRAND CORPORATION
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarietta, GA 30062

Party NameMEDICAL DISPOSABLES COMPANY
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarietta, GA 30061

Party NameMEDICAL DISPOSABLES COMPANY
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarietta, GA 30061

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, August 12, 2021APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Thursday, August 12, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, August 12, 2021TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED-FIRM RETAINS
Thursday, August 12, 2021ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, August 12, 2021TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, August 12, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Monday, February 22, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, February 22, 2021ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, February 22, 2021TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, October 18, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, October 18, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 25, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, December 13, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, April 28, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Friday, April 28, 2017REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, April 28, 2017REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 26, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, March 2, 2017TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, March 2, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 26, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, April 22, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Thursday, May 31, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, May 31, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 22, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Monday, April 23, 2007REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, April 23, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, April 23, 2007ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, April 23, 2007TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, December 11, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, November 1, 2002REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, September 17, 2002REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, September 17, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 22, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, January 30, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, January 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 22, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, November 13, 1996USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 29, 1996NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 3, 1996OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Tuesday, September 3, 1996OPPOSITION DISMISSED NO. 999999
Monday, April 4, 1994OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Thursday, December 2, 1993EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 2, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 1, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, August 27, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, July 28, 1993CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, May 5, 1993NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, April 29, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.