AMDEX Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, February 25, 1993, a trademark application was filed for AMDEX with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the AMDEX trademark a serial number of 74361973. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, March 6, 2020. This trademark is owned by Robert Godfrey, Ltd.. The AMDEX trademark is filed in the Floor Covering Products category with the following description:

rubber matting for use on playgrounds

General Information


Serial Number74361973
Word MarkAMDEX
Filing DateThursday, February 25, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, March 6, 2020
Registration Number1871983
Registration DateTuesday, January 3, 1995
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 17, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesrubber matting for use on playgrounds

Classification Information


International Class027 - Carpets, rugs, mats and matting, linoleum and other materials for covering existing floors; wall hangings (non-textile).
US Class Codes050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 6, 2020
Primary Code027
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, March 31, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, March 31, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTHE FIBAR GROUP, LLC
Party Type43 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressARMONK, NY 105041705

Party NameKOALA SURFACES, INC.
Party Type42 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressARMONK, NY 105041705

Party NameFIBAR, INC.
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressARMONK, NY 10504

Party NameAMD (U.S.) CORP.
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressARMONK, NY 10504-170

Party NameRobert Godfrey, Ltd.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMamaroneck, NY 105432619

Party NameRobert Godfrey, Ltd.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMamaroneck, NY 105432619

Party NameRobert Godfrey, Ltd.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMamaroneck, NY 105432619

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, March 18, 2020ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, March 11, 2020ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, March 6, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)
Wednesday, April 11, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, June 3, 2005REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, June 3, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, June 3, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, April 27, 2005REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Wednesday, April 27, 2005TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 6, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, August 10, 2000POST REGISTRATION ACTION CORRECTION
Thursday, July 20, 2000RESPONSE RECEIVED TO POST REG. ACTION - SEC. 8 & 15
Thursday, July 13, 2000POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Tuesday, May 9, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, January 3, 1995REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 25, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, August 15, 1994EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 31, 1994CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, March 16, 1994NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, February 3, 1994ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, January 31, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, December 14, 1993USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, November 9, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 17, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 16, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, June 3, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, May 24, 1993NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, May 11, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


amdex playgrounds matting rubber

Featured Names

No names found.