ACORN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 12, 1996, a trademark application was filed for ACORN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ACORN trademark a serial number of 75148873. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, May 9, 2009. This trademark is owned by Acorn Engineering Co.. The ACORN trademark is filed in the Environmental Control Instrument Products category with the following description:

showerheads and multi showerhead kits sold as a unit; stainless steel toilets, lavatories and urinals; shower enclosures; faucets; and surgeon's scrub sinks

General Information


Serial Number75148873
Word MarkACORN
Filing DateMonday, August 12, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, May 9, 2009
Registration Number2177832
Registration DateTuesday, August 4, 1998
Mark Drawing3S13 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 12, 1998
Attorney NameEDGAR W AVERILL JR
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameLE, KHUONG M
CorrespondentEDGAR W AVERILL JR
8244 PAINTER AVE
WHITTIER CA 90602

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesshowerheads and multi showerhead kits sold as a unit; stainless steel toilets, lavatories and urinals; shower enclosures; faucets; and surgeon's scrub sinks

Classification Information


International Class011 - Apparatus for lighting, heating, steam generating, cooking, refrigerating, drying, ventilating, water supply, and sanitary purposes.
US Class Codes013, 021, 023, 031, 034
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, May 9, 2009
Primary Code011
First Use Anywhere DateSaturday, May 18, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateSaturday, May 18, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAcorn Engineering Co.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address15125 Proctor Ave.
City of Industry, CA 917440527

Party NameAcorn Engineering Co.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address15125 Proctor Ave.
City of Industry, CA 917440527

Party NameAcorn Engineering Co.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address15125 Proctor Ave.
City of Industry, CA 917440527

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, May 9, 2009CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, August 8, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, July 2, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Thursday, May 27, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Tuesday, August 4, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, May 12, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Tuesday, May 12, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 10, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, March 4, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 25, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, September 8, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, September 3, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 22, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, February 13, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, January 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, January 23, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER