ACADEMY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 21, 2007, a trademark application was filed for ACADEMY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ACADEMY trademark a serial number of 77112239. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, November 29, 2010. This trademark is owned by Bristol-Myers Squibb Company. The ACADEMY trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

clinical trials for pharmaceutical preparations for human use

General Information


Serial Number77112239
Word MarkACADEMY
Filing DateWednesday, February 21, 2007
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, November 29, 2010
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 7, 2007
Attorney NameTanya Fickenscher Leonard
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NamePOWERS, ALEXANDER L
CorrespondentTanya Fickenscher Leonard
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
New York NY 10154

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesclinical trials for pharmaceutical preparations for human use

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, February 26, 2007
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBristol-Myers Squibb Company
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10154

Party NameBristol-Myers Squibb Company
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10154

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, November 29, 2010ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, November 29, 2010ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, March 31, 2010NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST MAILED
Tuesday, March 30, 2010EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, March 23, 2010EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, March 23, 2010TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, December 17, 2009ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, December 17, 2009TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, October 2, 2009EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Monday, September 21, 2009EXTENSION 4 FILED
Monday, September 21, 2009TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 3, 2009EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, March 19, 2009EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, April 3, 2009CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, March 19, 2009TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 7, 2008EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 7, 2008EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, October 7, 2008TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 19, 2008EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 19, 2008EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, March 19, 2008TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 30, 2007NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 7, 2007PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, July 18, 2007NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, July 5, 2007LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, July 5, 2007ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, June 1, 2007APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, May 29, 2007ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, February 26, 2007NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM