3DO GAMES: DECATHLON Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 18, 1996, a trademark application was filed for 3DO GAMES: DECATHLON with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the 3DO GAMES: DECATHLON trademark a serial number of 75045321. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Wednesday, November 3, 1999. This trademark is owned by 3DO Company, The. The 3DO GAMES: DECATHLON trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

toys and games, namely, interactive, multimedia, or video game software, computer game programs and user manuals sold as a unit

General Information


Serial Number75045321
Word Mark3DO GAMES: DECATHLON
Filing DateThursday, January 18, 1996
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateWednesday, November 3, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 5, 1996
Attorney NameCatherine Hunt Rundle
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameBAKER, CHRISTINE M
CorrespondentCATHERINE HUNT RUNDLE
THE 3DO COMPANY
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY COUNSEL
600 GALVESTON DRIVE
REDWOOD CITY, CA 94063

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"GAMES"
Goods and Servicestoys and games, namely, interactive, multimedia, or video game software, computer game programs and user manuals sold as a unit

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 4, 1996
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, November 15, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, November 15, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party Name3DO Company, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address600 Galveston Drive
Redwood City, CA 94063

Party Name3DO Company, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address600 Galveston Drive
Redwood City, CA 94063

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, November 3, 1999ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Thursday, April 29, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, April 29, 1999PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Thursday, April 22, 1999ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, March 31, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, March 24, 1999STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, February 24, 1999USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, August 25, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 14, 1998OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Tuesday, July 14, 1998OPPOSITION DISMISSED NO. 999999
Wednesday, April 2, 1997OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Thursday, December 5, 1996EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 5, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 4, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, August 29, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, August 19, 1996EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, August 2, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, July 19, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 16, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER