1-800-OK CARLOAN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, September 4, 1996, a trademark application was filed for 1-800-OK CARLOAN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the 1-800-OK CARLOAN trademark a serial number of 75160129. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE as of Monday, March 19, 2001. This trademark is owned by Saratoga Motors, Inc.. The 1-800-OK CARLOAN trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

motor vehicle financing services

General Information


Serial Number75160129
Word Mark1-800-OK CARLOAN
Filing DateWednesday, September 4, 1996
Status600 - ABANDONED - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE
Status DateMonday, March 19, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameMICHAEL A CORNMAN
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameMATTHEWS, AMOS THOMAS
CorrespondentMICHAEL A CORNMAN
SCHWEITZER CORNMAN & GROSS
230 PARK AVE
NEW YORK NY 10169

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"1-800" or "CARLOAN"
Goods and Servicesmotor vehicle financing services
Pseudo Mark1 800 OK CAR LOAN

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 2, 1996
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, February 28, 1994
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, February 28, 1994

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSaratoga Motors, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSouth Broadway
P.O. Box 797
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, March 19, 2001ABANDONMENT - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE
Friday, March 16, 2001NOTICE OF UNRESPONSIVE AMENDMENT - MAILED
Tuesday, January 16, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, July 11, 2000FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, April 19, 2000CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, October 15, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, October 12, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, November 7, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, October 30, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, October 14, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, April 10, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, March 21, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, March 13, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER